who 2015-2016

Helping Hands (click here for the schedule, hours are 1-3 p.m.) — Contact person is Kathryn Zink at Kmznk@twc.com.

Thrift Store (Tuesday-Thursday Noon – 4 p.m.) — Penny Little and Priscilla Griffin are Directors of the Thrift Store ministry. Contact Jeanette Knowles, volunteer coordinator, at jeanettevalerie@gmail.com

God’s Pantry (Monday-Friday, 2-4 p.m.) — Contact person is Ann Thompson  athompson@mikrotec.com

Room in the Inn (click here for the schedule) — Contact person is Kim Joyner kimbelljoy@gmail.com

Central’s Constitution

Bylaws (updated 2013)

Ministers and Staff

Central is blessed by active, involved, gifted leadership of lay ministers.

Chair of Administrative Board:  Julia Hall
Vice-Chair of Administrative Board:  Dan Ballard
Secretary:  Julie Parsons
Treasurer (and chair of Finance):  David Richard

Members of the Administrative Board

Moderator of the Congregation (and Nominating Chair):  Kate Covington

Trustees:  Steve Smith (chair, to 2016), Josh Santana (to 2017), Kathy Schaeffer (to 2018), Jay Baughman (to 2019), and Todd Ball (to 2020)

Elders of the church (Steve Rice, chair) — click here for the 2015-2016 Elder’s schedule of serving at the Table and as greeters

Deacons of the church (Rachel Catlett, chair)

Ministry Team Chairs
Passion for Worship:  Hank Sneed
Faith Formation:  Diane Ballard
Congregational Care:  Brenda Peterson
Evangelism:  Donna Duncan and Jennie Shirey
Communication:  Tim Bischoff
Personnel Committee:  Rod Brewer
Property:  Kelly Henderson
Disciples Women:  Joan Kolpek and Cindy Miller
Outreach:  Julianna Nitz
Time & Talent:  Carolyn Richart
Strategic Plan Guiding:  Harry Richart
Finance Committee:  David Richard

Central Planning Committee:  Josh Santana, Nancy Bishop, Jay Baughman, Martha Dryden, Joe Miller Sr, Paul Warner, (with staff David Shirey and Mollie Sawyer), and Debbie Rice coordinating prayer.

Search Committee for our Minister of Faith Formation (Youth and Christian Education) is Chris Teesdale, Olivia Brewer, Jane Smith, Addison Hughes, Fred Fiscus, and Jan Ehrmantraut (Chair). Faith Formation Ministry Area Chair Diane Ballard and David Shirey are ex officio members.  (The committee was chosen in collaboration with Board Chair Julia Hall and Moderator Kate Covington).

new church leaders beginning July 1 2016

Elders Class of 2013-2016
Vickie Batzka
Pam Smith Beck
Jim Cecil
Don Chase
Renee Chase
Sherri Harkless
Hank Sneed